Home / Sports / Rashford wins goal of the season award

Rashford wins goal of the season award

Manchester United striker, Marcus Rashford, has won the club’s Goal of the 2019/20 Season.

Rashford won the prize for his brilliant strike against Chelsea.

The England international unleashed a phenomenal free-kick from long distance to give the Red Devils a 2-1 victory against Chelsea in the Carabao Cup fourth round-meeting at Stamford Bridge last October.

It was one of 10 efforts selected for the club’s goal of the season last month.

Rashford saw off competitions from Bruno Fernandes, Anthony Martial, Mason Greenwood, Odion Ighalo, Scott McTominay, Daniel James and Harry Maguire to win the award.

Man United announced this in a post on its official website on Thursday.

About Donkiinee

Check Also

I’m still Asiwaju of Lagos, Tinubu boasts as he returns

Bola Tinubu, national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), says he did not travel …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *